Redevelopment Commission

The Redevelopment Commission promotes and implements community projects, acting as a catalyst to develop blighted areas in need of reinvestment. This process is implemented via real estate acquisition, site preparation, and/or by providing infrastructure to the site or sites.

The Redevelopment Commission is comprised of 5 voting members, 2 appointed by the City Council, 3 appointed by the Mayor, as well as a 6th non-voting member who is appointed by The Scott County District 1 School Corporation. The Commission meets monthly at City Hall.

Current Commissioners:

  • Richie Buchanan – President
  • Janie Alexander – Vice-President
  • Kelly Goodin – Secretary
  • Trevor McIntosh
  • Staci Mullins